top of page

Kaytlyn Kindle

Administrative Assistant

Miller office

114 East 3rd St Miller, SD 57362

Phone: 605-853-2682
Fax: 605-853-2710









Bachelor of Science Cyber Operations, Dakota State University, Madison, SD



This year, and hopefully the start of many more years, my spouse and I hosted a foreign exchange student from Spain to live in our home. It was an enriching experience that I will never forget. Getting to teach someone our language and introduce someone to new places all the time is such a rewarding experience and I would say it was all worth it. We wanted to do something completely out of our comfort zone and give a teenager the experience of a lifetime to come and find out how not only the United States is, but also the small town of Miller and how we live small town life.


What do you do and how do you make an impact for others? 

I decided to become an Admin because I love interacting with people and also enjoy helping out others. I am a very empathetic person and I believe that this helps me in my day to day to be able to understand clients needs as well as my coworkers needs. My technology degree also allows me to adapt and learn new programs quickly which is important in a field that is always coming out with new programs and processes.

What are your hobbies? 

One of my favorite hobbies is playing Disc Golf. I didn't even know what it was until I met my spouse's family in 2019, but I quickly got roped into being part of their favorite sport. I have never played in a competition, but during the summer we play almost daily after work. It's a great time to decompress from the work day and stay active right here in town. Most times we even bring at least one of our three dogs along for the exercise. It is an amazing way to get outside, get some family time, and get the dogs out also, so it is definitely my favorite hobby to do.

What advice do you have for prospective employees of ELO?

ELO likes employees to be efficient, reliable, and innovative. So, as long as you are getting your work done, showing up when scheduled, and able to think out of the box for a solution when needed, there is nothing you can't accomplish with ELO. They will give you all the tools and experience you need to make sure that you can be the best version of yourself and grow to your full potential.

What have you gained from working at ELO?

A better work environment overall. There is communication between peers and coworkers who are here to support you, it isn't every man for themselves. There is always someone to help if you can't figure something out and always someone to listen when you need it. That is what I love the most about working at ELO.

What are three words to describe ELO?

Efficient, Reliable, and Innovative.

What is your favorite sport and/or favorite team to watch?

My favorite sport to watch has got to be softball/baseball. I don't have a specific team that I cheer for most of the time, but if any Texas team is playing I usually cheer for them since I am from Texas. I played softball as a kid until I moved to SD when I was 11 and I just remember how fun of a sport it was and the amazing sisterhood that was built within my team. Watching softball just reminds me of all the great summers I had on the field as a kid.

What's on your bucket list?

I would really like to visit all 50 states and at least go overseas once. My family was big on travel, so we went somewhere every year, but it was usually the same places always to visit family. I would love to take my family around the country and even the world some day.

What places have you lived?

I was born in San Marcos, Texas, and then lived in Prairie Lea, Texas until I was 11. I then moved to Alexandria, South Dakota with my mom and Stepdad and lived there until I graduated High School. Then college came, so I moved to Madison, South Dakota/ Plankinton, SD (when I wasn't at school). Once COVID shut everything down I chose to move to Miller, SD to be closer to my spouse and his family and I have lived here since.

What is one place in the world you would love to visit?

Rome or Greece for sure! I grew up reading a lot of fiction Mythology books that took place in either Rome or Greece and everything about either of those two places would be a dream come true to go visit. I love the art, the architecture, the history, the mythology, you name it and I would love to see it. I don't think I would ever get enough of just experiencing either place.

What's the one thing in life you could not live without?

My dogs!!! I have 3 furbabies that I acquired over the past 4 years. Leo, who is a 7 yr old white miniature schnauzer, Harley, a roughly 4 yr old Blue Heeler/ Border Collie/ Coonhound from the Pierre Animal Shelter, and Rhoadie, a 2 yr old black/silver miniature schnauzer. My dogs are everything to me, we take them as many places as we can and love to travel with them. We take them out to Rapid City so much, to visit family, that we have crates we keep out there for them! Also it is really interesting because my two schnauzers are full brothers, totally opposite colors, and have opposite birthdays; Leo's is 11/4 and Rhoadie's is 4/11, so it's just a neat thing about them.

bottom of page